Book your Burren Walk

Wild Atlantic WayOur Guided Walks/Hikes

We will take you on a Burren Walk that encapsulates this unique and beautiful landscape, showing you the wildflowers (Arctic & Mediterranean growing side by side) and other flora that the Burren is famed for. We will also explain the geology of the Burren, outlining how both man and nature has shaped it.

From Neolithic times to the present day, there is a rich history of human habitation on the Burren. The story of agricultural endeavour is richly interwoven with the religious beliefs and practices of its people. Your Kinvara Walks guide will give you an insight into this interesting story. Finally, you will enjoy a unique and spectacular landscape on the rugged and wild west coast of Ireland.

For full and up-to-date details on all our Burren walks, please see our Walks Calendar below

Book Online & Save

Click on the walk/hike you are interested in below. Full booking options for the Burren walk of your choice will be displayed at the bottom of that page. You don’t have to be a PayPal member, you can pay with Visa or Mastercard, debit or credit cards.
– numbers are limited on each walk, so booking is advised to avoid disappointment. Bookings can be made online up until 21.30 on the evening before the walk. 

Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays Walks
These walks will only take place if there are bookings. So please book in advance to avoid disappointment. Bookings can be made up until 21.30 on the evening before each walk, either online, or by phone. On most Tue, Wed & Thu walks our guide is a fluent French speaker and, while the walk commentary will be conducted in English, French commentary can also be provided. If this is important to you, please check your particular date with us before making a booking to ensure that this will be available.

Burren Experience Walk
Duration: 3 hours approx.
Distance: 5 km.
Height Gain: 50m
Fitness Level: Moderate/Easy

April 2018

Day Date Time Walk Meeting Place
Sat 21 Apr 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 24 Apr 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 26 Apr 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 28 Apr 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara

May 2018

Day Date Time Walk Meeting Place
Tue 1 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 2 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 3 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 4 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 5 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 6 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 7 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 8 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 9 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 10 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 11 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 12 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 13 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 14 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 15 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 16 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 17 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 18 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 19 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 20 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 21 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 22 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 23 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 24 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 25 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 26 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 27 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 28 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 29 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 30 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 31 May 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara

June 2018

Day Date Time Walk Meeting Place
Fri 1 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 2 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 3 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 4 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 5 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 6 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 7 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 8 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sat 9 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Sun 10 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Mon 11 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Tue 12 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Wed 13 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Thu 14 Jun 10:00 Burren Experience Walk Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
Fri 15 Jun 09:00 Burren Walking Weekend Londis Supermarket, Kinvara
1 2 3

Note: 15/16/17 June – no walks as we have a walking weekend – see 15 June for details.